Waiting on Wednesday – Splintered by A G Howard

“Waiting on Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re really excited about.

Splintered – A.G. Howard
To be released January 1, 2013

Amazon says:

This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of a mystical under-land, as well as a girl’s pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers—precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, the real-life inspiration for Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Alyssa might be crazy, but she manages to keep it together. For now.

SplinteredWhen her mother’s mental health takes a turn for the worse, Alyssa learns that what she thought was fiction is based in terrifying reality. The real Wonderland is a place far darker and more twisted than Lewis Carroll ever let on. There, Alyssa must pass a series of tests, including draining an ocean of Alice’s tears, waking the slumbering tea party, and subduing a vicious bandersnatch, to fix Alice’s mistakes and save her family. She must also decide whom to trust: Jeb, her gorgeous best friend and secret crush, or the sexy but suspicious Morpheus, her guide through Wonderland, who may have dark motives of his own.

What are you waiting for?

19 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday – Splintered by A G Howard

  1. This book has been insanely popular, especially this week where I’ve seen a ton of bloggers who have managed to snag ARCs of it. If you’d like you can check out my Waiting on Wednesday post here. 🙂

    • Yes, I usually stay away from anything Alice (I still don’t like the animated Disney movie!) but I managed to get an ARC so I’ll be starting on it this weekend probably. I hope it’s as good as the hype! Thanks for visiting!

  2. Intriguing. Alice in Wonderland seems to be a theme right now. This could be promising, though. Thanks for sharing.

    My WoW,
    Kathy Ann

  3. Can’t wait to see what twist she put on this!
    Nikki @ Books Most Wanted

  4. Yep, it’s about Alice and Wonderland. How can you not want to read it? Great pick.

    Here’s my WoW

    Thanks for sharing!

    ~Danica Page @Taking it One Page at a Time

  5. This one has been on my wishlist for a while now. I can hardly wait for it to be released! Happy reading 🙂

    http://theparanormalpalace.blogspot.com/2012/10/waiting-on-wednesday-1.html

  6. I am just about to start on this book! It sounds amazing..

    My WoW

  7. Alicia Coleman says:

    I like the take on Alice in Wonderland. Sounds great. Here’s my WOW.

  8. This one’s already on my tbr! 🙂
    Here’s my WoW.
    Have a great day!

  9. Elizabeth says:

    Cool cover…I haven’t heard of this book.

    Happy Hopping.

    I am looking forward to reading LIVE BY NIGHT by Dennis Lehane and CITY OF WOMEN by David R. Gillham

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

  10. Yes, oh yeah 😀 This is the book I’m waiting for the most of all 🙂

    WoW @thedailyprophecy.

  11. I absolutely loved this when I read it a few weeks ago! It’s going to be a big hit!

    Courtney @ Fuzzy.Coffee.Books

  12. MaryAnn says:

    I am so excited for this one too! We got an ARC and can’t wait to start it. Love the cover! Awesome choice! Thanks for sharing!

    MaryAnn @ Chapter by Chapter
    Our WoW this week!

  13. Great pick, I’ve been seeing this one a lot lately, the cover is simply spectacular! Thanks for sharing and I hope you’ll love this when it comes out 🙂

    Here’s my WoW post

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

  14. LS Murphy says:

    This one has been popping up a lot over the last few weeks. It looks great.

  15. Oh I’m waiting on that one too!! Looks good! Thanks for sharing!
    My WoW!
    Michelle @ Mom With A Kindle

  16. This one is definitely a very popular pick for a few weeks now and it does sounds interesting but I don’t have it on my to-read list… I’m not sure why but I’m not all that excited about it. I hope you enjoy it when it comes out. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

Say something!

