Coming Soon!

Hopefully I will finish up a review of The Black God’s War.

In a nutshell- I loved it. I’m really excited for the next one. I love things that involve mythology, comparative religions (even fictional ones!). This was very.. crusade-ish. If I had to pick two groups of people to represent the countries in the book, I’d go with Sufism (Kind of. Maybe a sect of Hinduism instead?) and Romans (the pagan Romans, not the Roman Catholics. And again, not an awesome comparison on my part.) I’ve been slacking on the reviews and I apologize for that. I have a job, a husband and a toddler who all try to keep me very very busy.

What I’m reading this week

The Oldest Living Confederate Widow Tells All. Holy cow is that a mouthful. I remember the made-for-TV movie from when I was a kid so I thought I’d give it a try. Lucy (the widow) is an awesome narrator. Human. Flawed. Honest. I’m not very far into it, but it’s better than I expected so far (I’m basing my comparison on a made-for-TV movie, remember? And I haven’t seen it in at least 10 years. My comparison is probably not reliable.)

I’ll be starting Splintered, San Miguel and The Secret Keeper soon. There’s a lot of hype about Splintered and I’m not exactly an Alice in Wonderland fan so I’m not very eager to get into it. I’m much more excited about The Secret Keeper. I really enjoy Kate Morton’s books.

Say something!

